Memes of the Week

Hey Organizers! Below are three memes that I found on Google! I thought they were hysterical and wanted to share them with all of you!

117ff8cff5351e1a07a5a92af610b88f

The first meme is relevant to my topic because it is all about organizing. It is showing a large bin of very disorganized DVD’s and it reads “My life is about as organized as this 5-dollar bin.” This means that their life is a mess and all over the place. The underlying concept is that our lives aren’t always perfect. Sometimes they are one big mess just like the bin, but it is okay to make humor about it to stay positive. I have not seen anyone else use memes in the organization industry but I have seen teachers and professors use them in the education field to get their messages out. Professors have used them in class or on slideshows as a fun way to get students to remember the information.

The next meme, is relevant to my topic because it is all about education. Being that I am working on a collaborative campaign with the focus as education, I thought this would be suitable. In this meme it reads, “How teachers feel after lesson plans are done…FREEDOM”. It shows a picture of what looks like a guy from Sparta or some kind of warrior from TV that is shouting. It looks as if he is shouting the word “FREEDOM”. The underlying concept is that lesson plans are a lot of work for teachers and professors, so when they are done it is quite a relief. This is a comical way to reveal the work that teachers put in to making their class great. As I said before, teachers and professors use memes in the education field to get their messages out. Professors have used them in class or on slideshows as a fun way to get students to remember the information.

96dd33b3e713498d9c2b3bf4edd67f0d

The last meme, is relevant to my topic because it is related to both organizing and education. In this meme it reads, “Post Its…Post Its Everywhere”. It shows Woody and Buzz Light Year from A Toy Story. Buzz is showing Woody something (in this case it’s post it notes) and Woody is making a very nervous face. This is very funny to me because this is literally my room and my planner. I have post it notes of to-do lists, goals for the day, etc. The underlying concept is that people love post-it notes and will paste them all over the place when they really like them.

Stay tuned and follow our websites as we continue to work on our collaborative campaign! Also, visit STAND for Children to learn about their commitment to educate children of all ages.

 

 

Leave a Reply

